Another year has gone by…

large (5)

Dear all,

Here we are. Almost time for 2014 to step out and say goodbye to us. Almost time to welocome the new year. It is the time to make your wishes for the new year, get the wishlist done and say farewell to 2014 . What a year! As I am gazing outisde my window, in a very sunny, yet freezing cold, Bucharest, I realize that this is the perfect ending of 2014. It is such a contrasting day, the sun shines so bright and yet the atmosphere is ice-cold and frozen, just like 2014 was. A year of contrasts, of tumultuous feelings, of unexpected change, of amazing moments, followed by dreadful ones.

Personally, I couldn’t say it was a good year, nor a bad year. Professionally, it was a great year. I had the chance to travel more and broaden my horizons. I had the chance to meet amazing new people and I was lucky enough to see new places.

However, this year life also knocked me down so hard. It took me by surprise. Many times I found myself in very difficult situations, I got to see the real faces of certain people, I found myself alone, I felt pain and sorrow, deeper that ever. It was a hectic, chaotic year. Now I was here, tomorrow there. But I give my thanks to every experience I have been through, because now I proved myself, that no matter the struggle, I always get up  and move on.

2014 brought me to new adventures. I was given the opportunity to live and study in Athens. To exlpore the Greek culture. A beautiful and unique experience, that changed many of my views on life. It was a year of hard work and dedication. It was also a year that took away friends or dear people from me, but gave me new enriching friends from all over the world. It was a year of great gains and great loss. It was also the year that inspired me to start doing new things, that I never tought I was capable of doing.

As I am looking back, reflecting on another gone year, my toughts go straight to the people that were always by my side, to the people I met, to the people I lost, to the moments I shared with so many of you. Beautiful moments. Moments of happines. All sort of moments. This year brought me closer to some incredible people, but it also estranged me from some other great ones. However, I am thinking of you all, hoping that the new year will bring us together again.

I want to thank you all for being part of my life, even if just temporary. 2014, thank you for the memories and for the lessons. For the places you’ve taken me to, for the new friends you gave me and for bringing me together with my loved ones.

So lets raise a glass for a better year to come. A more peaceful year, with more pleasant days. Lets welcome 2015 with hope, that it will be a good one. A year to make your wishes come true, a year with lots of health and luck. Let’s leave 2014 behind with joy. Let’s be grateful for the good times and the bad times and open our hearts for the unknown.

My wish for you all is to be brave and courageous, to be good and do good. Make your wishes come true. Work hard. Take your time to enjoy your life. Travel somewhere new. Explore more. Help the ones in need. Be who you want to be. And no matter what, always stay strong! Cheers to 2015!

Happy New Year Everyone!

large (1)

Yours,

Cassandra

Leave a comment